DQIP Leadership Council

Richard Abbott, MD
American Academy of Ophthalmology

Gifford Boyce-Smith, MD
Pacific Business Group on Health

Carolyn Clancy, MD
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Joyce Dubow
American Association of Retired Persons

Michael R. Duenas, OD
American Optometric Association

Michael Engelgau, MD, MS
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Theodore Ganiats, MD
American Academy of Family Physicians

William E. Haley, MD
Renal Physicians Association

G. Terry Hammons, MD
Medical Group Management Association

Daniel Hardesty, MD
American College of Physicians

Sandra Harmon-Weiss, MD
Aetna U.S. Healthcare

Thomas V. Holohan
Department of Veterans Affairs

George Isham, MD

Allan M. Korn, MD
Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

Philip Levy, MD, FACE
American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists

Kwame Osei, MD
National Medical Association

Gregory Pawlson, MD, MPH
National Committee for Quality Assurance

Julie Sanderson-Austin, RN
American Medical Group Association

David G. Schulke
Consumer Coalition for Quality Health Care

Paul M. Schyve, MD
Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations

Janet Silverstein, MD
American Academy of Pediatrics

Steven A. Smith, MD
American Diabetes Association

Ross E. Taubman, DPM
American Podiatric Medical Association

Christine T. Tobin, BSN, MBA
American Association of Diabetes Educators

Margaret C. Toepp, PhD
American Medical Association

Mark E. Williams, MD
National Kidney Foundation

Yalemzewd Woredekal, MD
American Association of Kidney Patients

Project Management and Technical Consultation:

Marian Parrot, MD, MPH
American Diabetes Association

Peter Pendergrass, MD, MPH
Texas Medical Foundation

Robert Vaughn, MPH
Texas Medical Foundation